Navigate Up
Sign In

Speed Innovating

Speed Innovating takes place on Thursday, March 2, 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM in the Pratt Street Lobby of the Baltimore Convention Center.

Following a "speed dating" format, spend an hour hearing from some of the most innovative independent schools across the country. These intimate, 15-minute mini-sessions focus on each school’s innovation journey, why they’ve embarked on the journey, and some of the lessons learned so far. You’ll also have an opportunity to connect with members of the NAIS Innovation Task Force, a group of forward-thinking leaders in our community. Participation is first-come, first-served, so please be sure to show up early to snag a seat. New this year: no tickets will be required for this event as they have been in the past. 

Join us on Thursday and choose from the following presentations:

Aligning Strategy with Faculty Culture to Promote Next Generation Learning
Presenters: Matt Levinson, University Preparatory Academy (WA); Luke Felker, Bay School of San Francisco (CA)

Building an Innovative School from the Ground Up
Presenter: Jim Eagan, Synapse School (CA)

Building Your School's Innovation Portfolio
Presenters: Brett Jacobsen and Bo Adams, Mount Vernon Presbyterian School (GA)

The Future in the Instant: LifeReady Innovation
Presenters: Charles Britton and Kevin Costa, McDonogh School (MD)

The Mastery Transcript: A Path to Transforming High School Curriculum and College Admission
Presenter: D. Scott Looney, Hawken School (OH)

Research as Inspiration: Mind, Brain, and Education Science as a Driver for School Innovation
Presenters: Robert Kosasky and Glenn Whitman, St. Andrew's Episcopal School (MD)

Teachers as Innovators: Building a Movement
Presenter: Dominic A.A. Randolph, Riverdale Country School (NY)

The North Star: Tilton School's Innovation Journey
Presenters: Peter Saliba and Kate Saunders, Tilton School (NH)

Wild and Thoughtful Innovation: The Singapore American School's R&D Journey
Presenter: Chip Kimball, Singapore American School (Singapore)

Thank you to the Speed Innovating Planning Committee:

Alex Inman, Educational Collaborators
Chris Bigenho, Greenhill School (TX)
Jenni Swanson Voorhees, Sidwell Friends School (DC)
Jill Brown, Albuquerque Academy (NM)
Larry Kahn, Trinity Valley School (TX)
Linda Swarlis, Columbus School for Girls (OH)
Liz Davis, Synapse School (CA)
Sally Garza, Lawrence School (OH)
Sophie Halliday, Saint Andrew's Schools (HI)
Wendy Drexler, Johns Hopkins University


 Highlighted Sponsor


 From Twitter...